End of School is No Logic.

God, can you hear this song?

Regardless of what you want of me

I want to laugh

and if I want to cry, I will

I always want what’s natural to me

-Lyrics from No Logic, composed by JimmyThumb, vocals by Megurine Luka

To watch the video of the song, go here: http://youtu.be/YCGCph1reCQ

So I took my last final a few days ago and I have to say, this song came at the perfect time. During this whole year, I’ve always striven to be the best in grades and school, but that way of thinking has really worn me out. At the end of everything, if I asked myself what have I really done this year or if I’m really happy with how things ended up, I wouldn’t know how to answer. Even though it’s summer and school’s out, it’s still not the end of school’s stress. I’m still going to place impossible expectations on myself on things that are unrelated to school.

While being frustrated with myself about not being perfect, I thought, why don’t I just be fine with myself? There’s no need to stress about attempts that will never be enough in the first place. I’m not going to criticize myself about not trying hard enough because that’s just useless. Accepting myself is much easier than beating myself down anyways.

So I’m not going to care about that sort of thing anymore. I’m just going to do what I want and enjoy my life. Of course, I’m still going to continue to work hard, but in the end, I’ll be content no matter what the outcome is.

The song, No Logic, really just summarizes everything that I’ve felt at the end of this school year. Both lyrics and video are really amazing and I think a lot of people can relate to this song because there’s always a need to be perfect in life these days. But I really like how this song has the message of just do whatever you want and have fun. Worrying about the small things won’t get you anywhere.

So this is how I’m ending this school year. With the line,

The conclusion always is no logic.

=)

Leave a Reply

