How It Feels Like To Be Told?

“Heh, because you’re still a babbbyy,”

This was said to me rather tauntingly by my condescending six-year-old niece.

Huh? And what exactly are you then? You little…

Well, let’s see, this all started when my niece found my older sister’s university ID card on the bookshelf. She looked at it and asked me, “Where’s yours?”

“Oh, I don’t have one,” I replied. Of course, I’m still a high school student.

“You don’t have one?” A huge grin grew on her face. This is where she said the line.

“Heh, because you’re still a babbbyy.”

You could just see my eye twitch when she said that. Heh. Did those words really come out of her mouth? She seemed to say that with such a pompous attitude, but I don’t see her even having an ID card, do I?

Yes, I know, she’s a child and all, but that line really peeved me. I don’t want to be told that by a girl whose age is three times closer to a baby’s than mines. She probably didn’t even know it was a university ID card. She probably thought that a card with your picture on it was just what adults had or something.

Hah, like you’re so mature and grown up.

Uh, it’s not like I’m getting upset over what a child says to me, okay? But… I mean, she should respect her elders right?! Acting like that when you’re so short and small…

Kids these days, huh? What are they teaching them?

Leave a Reply

